Uncategorized

“I hate writing, I love…

“I hate writing, I love having written.” ― Dorothy Parker

This is one quote that can get you going. I find this quote absolutely interesting in its ability to motivate and inspire. There might be people who love the task of putting pen to paper or fingers to a keyboard or even typewriter (I don’t know how many still do but it sure is a beautiful way to write) day in and day out. But if you are one of those who can get bored easily and run out of ideas (also known as writer’s block) you can always think of the time when you will have written. The feeling of having written is like coming up with an invention or giving birth- ah the feeling of having accomplished! So whenever you are not feeling up to it, say to yourself, ”I love having written.” It just might do the trick. The future beckons. 

Leave a Reply

